eInvoicing leadership forums

The Ministry of Business Innovation and Employment (MBIE) supports 2 levels of eInvoicing engagement for large businesses in New Zealand: The eInvoicing Adoption Leaders Group and eInvoicing Community of Practice.

eInvoicing Adoption Leaders Group

The eInvoicing Adoption Leaders Group (eALG) comprises CFOs and senior leaders from some of New Zealand’s largest and most influential organisations that are committed to driving eInvoicing for the benefit of the New Zealand economy. The group meets 2 to 3 times per year and is co-chaired by MBIE’s Chief Operating Officer, Michael Alp and Westpac’s CFO, Tania O’Brien.

eALG member organisations

2 Degrees logo.ACC logoAir New Zealand logo.ANZ bank logoASB bank logo.Amazon Web Services logo.BECA logo.BNZ bank logo.Bunnings Warehouse logo.DATACOM logo.Fletcher Building logo.Fonterra logo.Foodstuffs logo.Freightways logo.Kiwi Bank logoKPMG logo.Meridian logoMYOB logo.NZPost logo.OfficeMax logoOne NZ logoRobert Walters logoSpark NZ logoWestpac logoWoolworths logo.Xero logo.

spacer white 777x1px


Michael Alp – Chief Operating Officer, MBIE

Michael is the sponsor of the initiative to establish and grow eInvoicing in New Zealand. He also leads MBIE’s Corporate Services and Financial Enablement group. The group handles all financial functions within the Ministry, which includes procurement, assurance, enterprise risk and the establishment of eInvoicing for New Zealand.

Tania O’Brien – Chief Financial Officer, Westpac New Zealand

Tania is a skilled finance executive who has extensive experience in leading, developing and transforming Finance functions, and providing leadership and direction to the business.

Prior to starting as the Chief Financial Officer (CFO) for Westpac New Zealand, Tania spent a number of years working overseas in the banking industry with the most recently being CFO of Singapore, and South Asia for ANZ Banking Group, based in Singapore.

spacer image 777x2px

eInvoicing Community of Practice

The eInvoicing Community of Practice is a forum for operational leaders of New Zealand’s largest and most influential organisations that are implementing, or have already adopted, eInvoicing. Members come together to share operational updates and lessons learned from their eInvoicing implementation journeys.

The Community of Practice is co-chaired by Westpac’s Senior Manager, Quintin Pretorius and Datacom’s Head of Shared Services, Graham Young. Meetings are held 3 to 4 times per year with members attending in person in Auckland, Wellington, and some online.


Quintin Pretorius – Senior Manager, Supplier Operations & Payment, Westpac

Quintin is a seasoned service and operations leader with over 15 years of experience in the Technology and Finance sector. Quintin has built, managed and transformed various teams to drive and deliver an exceptional experience for my stakeholders. He has considerable experience managing global enterprise solutions across the Asia Pacific, Middle East, and African regions, for large Telecommunications and Financial Institutions.

Quintin has been the co-chair of the eInvoicing Community of Practice since 2021 and has a strong interest in supporting and adopting eInvoicing in New Zealand.

Graham Young – Head of Shared Services, Datacom

A chartered accountant with more than 30+ years’ Finance experience, Graham Young joined Datacom in 2019 to establish and lead the Finance Operations with Datacom. Prior to Datacom, Graham worked in various Finance roles in organizations like News Corp (Sydney), Standard Chartered Bank (Singapore, China & Hong Kong), DBS Bank (Singapore) and Citigroup (New Zealand & Australia).

Graham is the new co-chair of the eInvoicing Community of Practice and has a strong interest in supporting and adopting eInvoicing in New Zealand.

spacer image 777x2px

eALG meeting minutes